Commissioners & Staff


Victor Barrera, Place 1
Chairman, Term May 2021 – May 2025
Joe Martinez, Place 2
Secretary, Term May 2021 – May 2025

Jose Morales, Place 3
Member, Term May 2023 – May 2027

*Commissioners are elected by plurality, at large by place. 

  • Definition of Plurality system,
    • Electoral process in which the candidate who polls more votes than any other candidate is elected.
  • Definition of At-Large by place,
    • The candidates run in separate groups on the ballot, for each position or place
    • All the qualified voters in the political subdivision may vote in the race


Steven B. Bearden
Port Director/General Manager

Ana V. Perez
Office Manager